Week 11 artist interview

This week there was one piece that I enjoyed looking at the most. I went through all of the galleries and I liked a lot of the work from all the artists but the drawings by Romina Del Castillo especially caught my attention. Each piece had its own story but the piece that had me coming back was of a woman sitting in a corner on a chair. This drawing had some sadness in it or even some seriousness. I felt like it really spoke to me. One of the key elements that caught my eye was the lamp. When I first moved to California I lived in my grandmas house and the lamps that she loved resembled the ones in this photo, it just helped me relate to the piece as something from my personal life. A lot of her drawings had black and white and then pops of color but i enjoyed the black and white and grey in this piece.

IMG_5936.JPG

#delcastillo

Leave a Reply

